Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Blaike Schwartz

July 6, 2018

We cannot thank Kim enough at Galloway & Moseley. My ring is perfection! They also managed to get it done in one day so I could be surprised! And coming from another state we were hesitant on who to choose and we couldn’t have been happier! Thanks again!

Marshall Altman

April 4, 2018

Absolutely a great place to do business. Bought my wife’s engagement ring from these folks 32 years ago and still doing business with them today. Trustworthy, the thing I look for in jewelry and watches. These folks have all of that. Marshall

Angelene Haddock Carmichael

November 14, 2017

I am new to this area; therefore, I was very hesitant about jewelry stores, but I did a little research and found Galloway & Moseley to be what I was used to back in North Carolina. Sharon and Lisa were very nice to me and were very helpful with my purchases. They made me feel welcome and they were anxious to help me find the perfect thing. Look forward to doing future business with this nice store.

Michael Rumensky

September 8, 2017

Brought 1862 gold coin to be set in pendant excellent work!

Britni Gandy

March 9, 2017

I absolutely LOVE my new custom engagement ring and wedding band! Mrs. Julie from Florence- thanks so much for all the help! This is literally the prettiest ring I've ever seen and I have received so many compliments already! I can't believe how fast we received the bands and yall definitely have the best customer service around!

Sandra Ngo

February 27, 2017

AWESOME customer service! I spent months searching for a specific engagement ring design and couldn't find it until I stepped into Galloway and Moseley last month. Every step about finding the perfect diamond and the perfect setting was flawless and super quick! They have a great selection on BIG diamonds which I had a hard time finding at other jewelry stores. The turnaround time for my custom ring was within the timeframe they promised. I am 100% happy with my ring and their customer service, it was such a pleasant process from beginning to end. Definitely recommending!

Rachael Silvey

January 17, 2017

I love my custom engagement ring that Kim helped me create in Sumter, SC at Galloway and Moseley Jewelers! My fiancé and I designed the ring together using our family heirlooms but I didn't get to see the finished product until he popped the question last weekend. I was so excited to see my design come to life. The center diamond was my mom & dad's engagement stone and the two side diamonds were from my Nana's ring & his grandmother's ring. Then, he added diamonds for the halo and band. We also had a wedding band made to match it and they look perfect together. I was so thrilled that Galloway and Moseley could make my rings locally and not have to ship my family heirlooms anywhere. Thank you, Kim and the rest of the staff, for helping us create such a special piece of jewelry that has so much meaning! ��

Heather Peebles Cromer

December 14, 2016

You all did a beautiful job resetting my engagement diamond! I had a wonderful experience choosing a gorgeous, new setting and band. Thank you!

Ann Burnette

June 28, 2016

I would never shop anywhere else! There staff is top notch!

Cathy Lee Kneuer

January 28, 2016

The one stop place to meet all your jewelry needs and wants! I've seen Kim Hatchell on multiple occasions because she always knows what I am looking for. She has helped me reset my wedding & engagement rings, buy the perfect gift for my mom, help my husband find the best gifts for me and has designed beautiful custom jewelry. Tim the jeweler has done amazing work with all of my custom jewelry. Each piece is stunning and perfect to my expectations. I HIGHLY recommend Galloway & Moseley to all my family & friends!

Ann Marie Fecteau Deep

January 27, 2016

Everyone is always so friendly and helpful when I go in to the store.

Melissa Colvin Linville

January 27, 2016

For the best selection of quality jewelry and exceptional customer service, Galloway & Moseley is the finest jewelry store in the area. They are the only jewelers I shop and highly recommend.

Dana Strong

June 18, 2015

My fiancé & I are so happy with my Hearts on Fire Dream Princess Cut Engagement Ring. Galloway & Moseley even sized my ring in one day so I could start showing it off immediately. Love it & love Galloway & Moseley!!!

Hope Bailey

June 9, 2015

They did an awesome job at repairing my antique ring! Much cheaper than I imagined it would be.

Lyn Grubbs Felling

November 28, 2014

My husband wanted to give me something nice for my birthday but he needed some hints. I stopped in the Florence store and showed the staff some things I liked and they held them back so he could shop and choose what he wanted to get. They made him feel so relaxed and comfortable when he went in the store - that was important to him because he does NOT like to shop! They showed him what I had chosen and other things that he saw and liked, and wrapped the gift beautifully. Thank you for being so EASY to work with and so caring about delivering a special memory. Now I'll keep my wish list current, and happy hubby feels great about giving me something really nice that he knows I'll love! THE BEST JEWELRY STORE IN FLORENCE!

Lynn Powell- Vining

November 27, 2013

Awesome place!!! Danny and Kim are the BEST!!!!

Trina McKnight

November 25, 2013

The best jewelry in Sumter.

Brooke Busby Fisher

August 26, 2013

We had a custom engagement ring made at Galloway & Mosley and we could not be happier with how it turned out! Danny worked with us to find the perfect diamond center stone and patiently helped design the setting to fit some of the diamonds that I inherited from my mother into the ring. He worked with us on staying within our budget and definitely paid the most for our old gold and platinum. In the end, the craftsmanship is amazing and I have a one of a kind piece that is both beautiful and sentimental!

Michael Gainey

October 23, 2017

Jayne Fink Tyner

September 17, 2017

Erricka Jones

August 14, 2017

Audra Barber

August 8, 2017

Jessica James

December 16, 2016

LOADING...